How to Turn Off Auto Update of SHAREit for Windows 10 / 7

How to Turn Off Auto Update of SHAREit for Windows 10 / 7 / 8.1 . SHAREit automatically updates your SHAREit version 2.xx to 3.xx /  4.xx versions automatically without any notice. The Newer SHAREit version does not make any sense most of the SHAREit it user won’t like it at any cost. Most of the user like the SHAREit version 2.xx and mostly like to stick on 2.xx versions. It has most simple GUI like SHAREIT for Android. Most of the users are sharing file over WiFi connections most of the users are recommending the SHAREit for the file sharing over the WiFi including sending large files. This tutorial provide the procedures how to turn off the auto updates of SHAREit apps for your PC.

How to Turn Off Auto Update of SHAREit for Windows PC

When you connected to internet for some time SHAREIT automatically updated to future versions without any notice to user and the update screen looks like this.

update

Note: Before starting the steps you need to turn off the Internet connection before proceeding to the given steps.

Step-1 (Uninstall the SHAREit App)

You need to uninstall the share it app from uninstall or change program control panel.

Step-2 (Install the SHAREit App)

You need to install the SHAREit App on you PC. Before installing these settings must be used before proceeding to installations.

update1

Step-3 (Delete and Create the Lenovo Directory)

Hit on Windows Key + R and type %temp% to go to the Temp directory find the Lenovo directory and hit on Delete button and After that Create the Lenovo Directory on Temp DIR.

Step-4 (Apply Deny Permission to Lenovo Directory)

Right click on Lenovo Directory and hit on Properties.

Untitled

You will see the given properties.

Capture1

Hit on Security Tab finally hit on Advanced.

Capture2

You will see the given screen after that hit change permission.

Capture3

Hit on deny for all the users on given nag screens hit on ok button.

Capture4

After completing all the steps you will see given screens.

Capture5

Finally hit on OK to see blank screens.

Capture6

Now you can see the Security Icon on before the the Delete and Rename.

Untitled1

That’s all the SHAREit Auto Updates are Turned off.

Final Words

Congratulation now you have turn off the automatic updates of SHAREit apps for Windows PC. If you have any issues regarding this topic you need to use the comment section for help and support options.

Related Post

Develop New SysAdmin Skills with E-books (FREE Download)

COMMENTS